1997 - Week 28

Subject: Introductions, maestro :)

Hi! Looks like we have about 26 people subscribed so far--great! Welcome and feel free to introduce yourselves if you would like, since we can't see who is subscribed yet.

Most of you probably know me, but for those who don't, my name is Lori Tostado, I'm an old Scholar near Sacramento, CA. I've been studying the Michael Teachings for 7 years, and about 3 years ago I took a class from Stephen C. and learned to channel Michael. This class was part of a wonderful spiritual awakening for me that has led me on a healing path. I am not a professional channel.

I'm 28 years old, married, and my husband and I have a 1-year old son who just steals hearts away... :) :) I work as a chemist for the state Air Resources Board testing air pollution (the quinnesential Scholar, collecting lots of data!!) because I want to save the Earth kinda like Al Gore I suppose. ;-) Heck, with all the people from all around the world who visit our laboratory to see how we monitor and analyze air pollution, tells me this place definitely does make a difference, and so does everyone. Meantime I still drive my gas-propelled motor vehicle--job security, you know. ;-) But, it passed the smog-check.

Well, I'm the "list operator" here and wanted to create this list to open up discussions about the Michael Teachings to everyone on the internet. It might be sort of like the Michael board on AOL, but this way you don't have to be an AOL subscriber to participate. I wanted us to have a place that was truly world-wide. I have a web page on the Michael Teachings with links to all the other ones that I know of, and with some general information regarding what the teachings are about.